Life Drawing: Week One

Back to life drawing after a good few weeks off, I found myself drawing slower than I had been from the end of semester one, takes some time getting used to. We started with the warm up as usual. This helped get back into the way of freely drawing by starting with getting the basics on the page using basic shapes to highlight the form before adding any detail. After warm up, moving on to focus on perspective of the stool. I found this difficult. I think I really need to practice drawing perspective because I recognise that it’s an important skill when drawing, whether that be realism or cartoons! And my perspective is WAY off, without being too critical. I think I just need to learn the basic rules to go by when drawing perspective, such as horizon line, how the shape looks as its getting further or closer etc. Some drawing from Thursday 2nd life drawing session:

Leave a Reply

